Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member The_Pastor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    274
    Thanked: 156

    Default Feather DE AS review *video*

    Here is a review and a shave, I did with the Feather DE AS, hope you can use it.

    YouTube - Feather AS DE shave and review

  • The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to The_Pastor For This Useful Post:

    altshaver (02-21-2011), GreenLightJerky (02-20-2011), Lynn (02-19-2011), Obie (02-19-2011)

  • #2
    The Assyrian Obie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    10,198
    Thanked: 2729

    Default Feather DE AS Review Video

    Hello, Thomas:

    A comprehensive review of the Feather. I like your commentary and video production. Since I started using my Feather I have grown to love it in every respect. It's a great double edge razor, and pretty. Your video demonstrates that. Well done, sir.

    Regards,

    Obie

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Obie For This Useful Post:

    The_Pastor (02-19-2011)

  • #3
    membres supérieurs cessnabird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    417
    Thanked: 67

    Default

    Great video Thomas, thank you for sharing this with us!

  • #4
    Senior Member sinnfein's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    outside of Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanked: 145

    Default

    great review, thanks for sharing. i love watching your reviews, i cant wait to see the review on that GIANT scuttle you got there

    -dan-

  • #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    284
    Thanked: 74

    Default

    Thomas, this is a fantastic video. I do have a few questions for you.

    What double-edged blades do you like to use with this razor? I have read that people like Feather blades in this razor, but I would like to read about what you like in the razor. Conversely, what double-edged razors do you not like in this razor?

    Lastly, do you leave the razor blade in the razor, or do you take it out of the razor after each shave? I know that some of the Pils razors have developed surface rust when people have left the razor blades in that model of razor. I was curious if this is an issue with this razor.

    Thanks again.

  • #6
    Senior Member The_Pastor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    274
    Thanked: 156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by altshaver View Post
    Thomas, this is a fantastic video. I do have a few questions for you.

    What double-edged blades do you like to use with this razor? I have read that people like Feather blades in this razor, but I would like to read about what you like in the razor. Conversely, what double-edged razors do you not like in this razor?

    Lastly, do you leave the razor blade in the razor, or do you take it out of the razor after each shave? I know that some of the Pils razors have developed surface rust when people have left the razor blades in that model of razor. I was curious if this is an issue with this razor.

    Thanks again.
    I have only tried Feather blades, and that goes for all my DEs. So I cannot comment on other types of blades.

    After shaving, I disassemble the razor and clean the blade and the head with warnm water. Usually I wipe them dry after that, but sometimes I will just assemble them when they are still wet, and put it on the shelf. I always have my razors with blades in them, when I am not using them. It should not make a difference, its all stainless steel.
    I do however feel thats its important to clean them, because hair and lather get inbetween the head and the blade.
    One day I might come back to you, crying, saying that they rusted, but thats how I do it right now.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to The_Pastor For This Useful Post:

    altshaver (02-21-2011)

  • #7
    Senior Member blabbermouth kalerolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Amsterdam Holland
    Posts
    2,124
    Thanked: 246

    Default

    nice video. but man what have you done with your ears?
    Looks scary with those sharp points

  • Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •